SATSA Chapters are led by Chapter Chairs each with their own Chapter committees. These committees are elected by members of the Chapter during the Chapter’s Annual General Meeting, as provided for in the SATSA Memorandum of Incorporation.

Current Chapter Committees

Adventure Chapter

Andre du Toit – ChairSATIB 
Nic ShawChrysalis Project South Africa
Jonathan Tucker Face Adrenaline
Zile de KockMarine Dynamics
Mark BrownCanopy Tours South Africa
Quintin Smith Bikes ‘n Wines
Jessi SunkelSAAIA
Thato MothopengSATOVITO

Central South Africa (NW, FS, NC) 

Julius Ramotse – ChairSun International 
Millicent Shai – Vice ChairThaba Legae Guest Lodge 
Patrick Serakwane Legacy Hotels Management Services
Jaco PowellCape Fox Photography and Tours
Vinkie (Martha) van der WesthuizenVinkies Tourism Enterprise

Eastern Cape 

TBC – Chair 
Susan WilsonEastern Cape Parks and Tourism Agency
Doné LouwNelson Mandela Bay Municipality
Colin DillandEast Cape Tours
Dawid de Wet Toerboer 
Nicky Saayman Tsitsikamma Tourism Association
Russel KrugerOceanview Beach Lodge

Garden Route

Nicole Tunmer – ChairThe Liz McGrath Collection
Mario Febbraio – Vice ChairTours for South Africa
Evelyn PeplerOcean Odyssey Charters
Heinie BosmanRock the Route 
Ypie KingmaDestination Garden Route
Andries van SchalkwykBuffelsdrift Game Lodge


Phina Muthige – ChairNdila Transfers
Chris Anagnostellis An African Anthology
Andrea HandTourvest Destination Management 
Pieter Erasmus Royal African Discoveries 
Lorraine KeenanHero Holidays
Maria MalepaLebo's Soweto Backpackers


Bunny Bhoola – ChairAfrican Link Tourism 
Graeme Watson Kusa Africa Travel Services
Solomon GumedeSolo Travel Tours and Car Hire
Candice ReddyITT Inspirations Travel and Tours 
James Seymour Cathkin Booking and Management Services


Marilda Wiegand – ChairSunbird Tourism 
Jaco Scheepers Sable Tours
Mpho Ramothwala Boke Tours


Anne Briggs – ChairMfafa Safaris
Melissa BrockmannVula Safaris
Oupa Pilane Graskop Gorge Lift Co
Nadine StrydomLawson's Birding, Wildlife and Custom Tours

Western Cape

Martina Barth – ChairThe Liz McGrath Collection
Lindie StraussNAC Helicopters Cape Town 
Gavin EyreInternational House Cape Town 
Nikki VardanPresident Hotel Cape Town
Lindsey GibaudBig Tree Marketing
Shanaaz TaliepSATSA Youth

Youth Chapter 

Tim Louw – ChairAtlantic Point Backpackers
Gavin Eyre – Vice ChairInternational House Cape Town 
Heine BosmanRock the Route
Lorraine KeenanHero Holidays
Maria Westlund MalepaLebo's Backpackers
Khotso MichaSouthernXplorer Tours
Zile De KockMarine Dynamics
Ilse LiebenbergOxford English Academy
Pumla DlilangaVilla Viva Guesthouse
Barry O'DonoghueCape Xtreme Adventure Tours