Welcome to the Garden Route and North West Chapter Committees  

SATSA’s Southern Cape Chapter will now be called Garden Route, following a decision at the recent Chapter meeting. The new name falls better within the marketing plan of the region and country.

The Garden Route Chapter was established to enable a more productive series of conversations and focus on the area and its first Chapter meeting was held last week on 25 October where the following Committee members were confirmed:

• Peter Dros (Fancourt) Chairperson

• Mario Febbraio (Tours4SA) Vice-Chair

• Mandy Freeman (Tenikwa Wildlife Centre) Secretary

• Evelyn Pepler (Ocean Odyssey) Membership

• Onne Vegter (Wild Wings Safaris) Communication

• Tammy Moult (Cango Wildlife Ranch)

• Marcia Holm (Visit Mossel Bay)

• Ian Hunter (Hunter Hotels)

The North West Chapter also recently elected a new committee as follows:

• Julius Ramotse (Sun International Management Limited) Chairperson

• Khosi Tyobeka (Zimasa Travel) Vice-Chair

• Gugu Tong (Empire Travel & Tours)

• Hans Viljoen (Bhubeza Safaris)

• Refilwe Tladi (Thalerra Investments)

• Patrick Serakwane (Legacy Hotels Management Services)

Comments are closed.