The Department Of Home Affairs Imposes Visa Requirements For New Zealand Passport Holders

The Department of Home Affairs (DHA) has advised that from 16 January 2017, all diplomatic, official and ordinary New Zealand passport holders will require a visa to enter South Africa.

In October, New Zealand announced plans to enforce a visa restriction for South Africans from 21 November 2016. At the time, DHA spokesperson, Mayihlome Tshwete described the move as unfortunate, “given the vast improvements to DHA systems over the years. The Department will consider a response and communicate once it has been concluded.”

Comments are closed.