Results of SATSA Chapter AGM’s

Some of the SATSA Chapters have completed their AGM’s and we would like to congratulate and welcome on board the newly elected committee members as below.

The effort and expertise provided to SATSA is greatly valued especially considering your investment of time. A big “thank you” from SATSA for your continued commitment to the association.

Western Cape – 23 May 2017

  • Chairperson: Illana Clayton (Travel Smart Crew)
  • Vice Chair: Nathier Fakier (SATIB Insurance Brokers)
  • Other Committee Members: Rafik Romaney (Tripos Travel), Collin Thaver (Southern Africa 360), Kirsten Manning (Grant Thornton), Janet Pillai (MLT Corp Transport), Clinton Lerm (SA Forest Adventures), Keira Powers (Spirit of Africa)
  • Co-opted Members: Helen Baker (Awol Tours), Judy Mannering (Aquila Game Reserve) 

Eastern Cape – 25 May 2017

  • Chairperson: Dewald Niemann (Tstsikamma Tourism association)
  • Vice Chair: Jonker Fourie (Ectour)
  • Secretary: Nicolette Saayman (Summerstrand Hotel)
  • Other Committee Members: Done Louw (Nelson Mandela Bay Tourism), Susan Wilson (Eastern Cape Parks and Tourism agency), Geoff Foster (Ezethu Tours), Velile Ndlumbini (Imonti Tours), Colin Dilland (East Cape Tours and Safaris), Igna Tregoning (Shield Tours) 

Limpopo – 29 June 2017

  • Chairperson: Evelien Klokman (Kukummi Safaris)
  • Vice Chair: Jaco Scheepers (Sable Tours)
  • Secretary: Lorraine Ntimana (Tzaneen Country Lodge)

Mpumalanga – 30 June 2017

  • Chairperson: Francois Grove (Safaris Direct)
  • Vice Chair: Anne Briggs (Mfafa Safaris)
  • Secretary: Melissa Brockmann (Vula Tours)
  • Other Committee Members: Vangie van der Merwe (Tydon Safaris)

North West – 3 July 2017

  • Chairperson: Julius Ramotse (Sun International)
  • Vice Chair: Khosi Tyobeka (Zimasa Travel)

KwaZulu-Natal – 5 July 2017

  • Chairperson: Graeme Watson (Thompsons Africa)
  • Vice Chair: Rung Button (Inspirations ITT)
  • Secretary: Pippa Sharratt Coote (Sprout Consulting)
  • Other Committee Members: Natasha Bame (ResRequest), Bernadine Galliver (Grant Thornton), Kyasha Bhoola (African Link)

Gauteng’s AGM will take place on 3 August 2017.


Comments are closed.