Annual General Meeting Preparation – Chapter AGMs

What an exciting month of travel and catch-up it has been with David Frost and Hannelie du Toit attending all the Chapter AGMs. It’s great to interact with the SATSA family and gain first-hand understanding of the challenges and opportunities that each chapter faces. It was also highly encouraging to see the excitement brewing for the upcoming conference, an event where we can really get down to unpacking and strategizing some of the issues facing our industry.

The purpose of the Chapter AGMs was to provide an overview of activities by both the Chapter and SATSA National, to prepare for the upcoming National AGM (MOI changes, etc.) and to confirm Chapter Committees.

Members are reminded that the official Record Date for SATSA is set at 13 July 2018. Members who have not completed their annual review and payment prior to this date will not be able to vote at the AGM.

We are happy to announce that the following people have been confirmed to serve on their respective Chapter Committees – welcome to the new additions and we wish everyone a successful new term!

Eastern Cape
Dewald Niemann – Tsitsikamma Tourism Association
Nicolette Saayman  –  Summerstrand Hotel
Susan Wilson  –  Eastern Cape Parks and Tourism Agency
Doné Louw  –  Nelson Mandela Bay Tourism
Jonker Fourie  –  ECTOUR
Colin Dilland  –  Fifth Avenue 4×4 Adventure Tours
Igna Tregoning  –  Shield Tours

Garden Route
Peter Dros  –  Fancourt
Onne Vegter  –  Wild Wings Safaris
Mandy Freeman  –  Tenikwa Wildlife Centre
Evelyn Pepler  –  Ocean Odyssey
Monica Ryhlander  –  Oubaai Hotel
Tammy Moult  –  Cango Wildlife Ranch
Mario Febbraio  –  Tours4SA

Jabu Matsilele  –  Buja Tours
Dean Cherry  –  Nhongo Safaris
Rob Hetem  –  T Cubed Consulting
Chris Anagnostellis  –  An African Anthology
Karen Terrell-Kramvis –  Sun International
Andrea Hand  –  Tourvest
Dawn Robertson  –  Constitution Hill
Phina Muthige  –  Ndila Transfers
Pieter Erasmus  –  Royal African Discoveries
Maxine Glover  –  Tamrich Tours

Graeme Watson  –  Thompsons Africa
Pippa Coote  –  Sprout Business Consultants
Natasha Bame  –  ResRequest
Bernadine Galliver  –  Grant Thornton

Evelien Klokman  –  Kukummi Safaris
Jaco Scheepers  –  Sable Tours
Lorraine Ntimana  –  Tzaneen Country Lodge

François Grové  –  Safarisdirect
Anne Briggs  –  Mfafa Safaris
Melissa Brockmann  –  Vula Tours

Western Cape
Illana Clayton  –  Travel Smart Crew
Nathier Fakier  –  SATIB Insurance Brokers
Clinton Lerm  –  SA Forest Adventures
Keira Powers  –  Spirit of Africa
Janet Pillai  –  MLT Corporation
Monika Iuel  –  Private Safaris
Johan Du Toit  –  Tamrich Tours
Lindie Strauss  –  NAC

The Free State Chapter AGM is scheduled for 11 July 2018 in Bloemfontein and North West Chapter AGM is scheduled for 16 July 2018 in Potchefstroom.

A BIG thank you to the following venues who kindly hosted our Chapter meetings: 

  • Eastern Cape, Summerstrand Hotel
  • Garden Route, The Turbine Hotel
  • Gauteng, Maslow Hotel
  • KwaZulu-Natal, Fairmont Zimbali Resort
  • Limpopo, Hiyani Guest House
  • Mpumalanga, Little Pilgrims and Numbi Hotel
  • Western Cape, Cape Town Ziplines

If anyone has any pictures from the meetings, please share them on social media and tag @SATSA – Official so that we can share these beautiful spaces with the rest of the membership.

Comments are closed.